MSWAs MIS EVENT – Weather alert


Here’s the schedule of the MIS States for Feb 20-21; Host: McDonogh School, Owings Mills Md


Friday, February 20, 2015

1:30 pm Weigh-in
3:00 – 3:30 pm Coaches meeting
3:30 – 5:00 pm 1st Round Championship
5:00 – 7:00 pm 2nd Round Championship & 1st Round Wrestle Backs
7:00 – 8:30 pm 2nd Round Wrestle Backs
8:30 – 10:00 pm Quarterfinals & 3rd Round Wrestle Backs & Semis

4th round of wrestle backs to be added due to weather alerts

Saturday, February 21, 2015


8:00 am Weigh-in ….(originally scheduled for 9am)
9:00 Consolations

10am FINALS all 8 places..(originally 3:00 – 5:00 pm Finals 1st, 3rd, 5th and 7th place matches

Posted in News | Comments Off

Feature: 2015 SnOverlea Invitational

January 31, 2015

Posted in News | Comments Off

Feature: McDonogh vs Mt St Joseph

January 30th 2015

Posted in News | Comments Off

Feature: 17th Annual Grapple at the Brook

Jan 17th Feature

Posted in News | Comments Off


RE: Champion Series (age/wgt) qualifier at MSJ

Tomorrow’s MSWA Champions Qualifier at Mt. St. Joseph is CANCELED.

It has been rescheduled for Saturday, February 7th

Pre-Registration for the MSWA Champions Qualifier at Mt. St. Joseph has been reopened and will stay open until Wednesday, February 4th at 9:00 p.m.  CLICK FOR REGISTRATION LINK

We are terribly sorry that the date has changed, but Mount Saint Joseph HS follows the Baltimore County Public Schools inclement weather policy.  The county canceled all events on Friday and Saturday, January 23-25.  The MSWA unfortunately has no control over this decision.

As per the no refund policy posted on the registration page, we will not issue any refunds, however a credit for another MSWA event will be valid for up to one year.

Posted in News | Comments Off

MSWA Fall Folkstyle Series Concludes with Record Numbers

mswa14bannerclinicstournamentsThe MSWA’s cooperation with various clubs, high schools and colleges throughout Maryland proved to be a great success with participation running from 500 wrestlers to 1000!  The tournament series doubled from 3 events to 7 events and the clinic series featured the state’s top clinicians and coaches.

Additionally, the MSWA assisted the hosts of all of these events to net nearly $20,000 for their programs and its wrestlers.  The MSWA strives to provide youth wrestlers of all ages and skills, opportunities and programs of development toward personal growth.

The upcoming Future Champion Series and Champion Series continue the MSWA’s dedication to Maryland wrestling.  Don’t miss it!

Posted in News | Comments Off

Successful Summer Yields Great Fall/Winter Expectations

After another successful summer with hundreds of wrestlers gaining valuable experience and training in the Olympic Styles, the MSWA is ready to shift gears into Fall Folkstyle.

This summer, the MSWA National Team saw two Cadets, Joe Thomas and Brady Daniel grab All American honors while four Juniors, Breandan Coughlin, Ryan Friedman, Marty Margolis, and Logan Breitenbach earned All American Honors at the Freestyle/Greco National Tournament in Fargo North Dakota.  In addition, the MSWA Kids National Team garnered 2 All Americans in Joey Couch and King Sandoval in Orem Utah.

While all of this was happening, the MSWA listened, prepared, and worked hard in order to develop programs and events through 2015.  This fall, the folkstyle opportunities nearly double from 7 events last year to 13 events this year. We are excited to provide both a mix of competition and training to help all prepare for their upcoming seasons.

The winter is right around the corner and the revamped Future Champions program will again prove to be our biggest series and the Champions Series (formerly known as Age/Weight) will once again provide the best competition and tournaments in the state.

Posted in News | Comments Off


With 72 Fargo All Americans under its belt in just 5 years, (and many more of our members reaching the podium of their local, regional, state & national events) the MSWA PATH TO FARGO begins its 6th year on April 12th.

Be a part of the action and success. Take your step up to the next level.



Posted in News | Comments Off

Feature Story: 2014 Senior All Star Meet

Feature Story: 2014 All-Star Match

Posted in News | Comments Off

Clash of the Capitol a Great Success

Virginia swept the team race, but Maryland wrestlers win the Outstanding Wrestler Awards..Full Press release below.

2014 Clash of the Capitol PRESS RELEASE

Posted in News | Comments Off